• Registered Users :
  • 163727
  • Current Active Users :
  • 103913


  • May 26, 2023
  • CBDT notifies 21 nations from where investment in startups will be exempt from angel tax

    The Finance Ministry has notified 21 countries, including the US, UK and France, from where non-resident investment in unlisted Indian startups will not attract angel tax. The list, however, excludes investment from countries like Singapore, Netherlands and Mauritius.

    The government had in the Budget brought overseas investment in unlisted closely held companies, except DPIIT recognised startups, under the Angel Tax net.

    Following that, the startup and venture capital industry sought exemption for certain overseas investor classes.